Every Thought Is Important

Compromising Who You Are….

Have you ever compromised who you are in-spite of someone or something?

I know I have, I am currently doing it. If you were to see me in public, and ask me about it…… I would deny it straight to your face.

My point here, is that we’ve all done it. Time and time again, wether we’ve noticed it or not.

I don’t know about you, but in my case I’ve went a tad overboard. I have gotten myself into a sticky situation, which never ends pretty. I have promised something, something I have to give.

In order to give this, I have to make a life changing decision. The kind where it makes or breaks you. I am talking “will I regret this?” There is one thing I can’t shake though.

Is the said person worth the risk? Is this person so important to me, that I would do anything just to keep a promise. A promise I’m hesitant about.

What I would like to know is, does this person, will this person, given the chance do the same for me?

The hardest part about choices, are wether or not the other person will do their part.

It’s having to read between the lines, and pray that you can interpret correctly.

You live and learn, right?

Leave a Reply

