Every Thought Is Important

Always Moving…..

Believe it or not, I feel like a gyspy. I am always on the go, and I am not talking about work or school. I move… A LOT. I have moved nine times since the age of ten. Despite what you may think, I am not an army brat. I just have a mother who never stays in one place, for more than a year. Three of my current nine moves we stayed in one state, Tennessee. Once my mom had gotten tired of seeing the same thing, we picked up and moved all the way to Arizona. Why? Only she knows. For a while we stayed in one place, then there we were picking up and moving again. Still in arizona, just down the street a little ways. 

The worst part of all the moving, besides moving itself was changing schools. I was in highschool, and with the start of a new school year I was in a different school. The whole, “No New Friends” rule really applied to me. I had made friends, but I knew I wouldn’t have them for long, so what was the point in trying to keep up with them? Most of the people I knew, I dont even speak to now. I just have them on facebook. 

Now that I am in college, I can be stable and make friends that will last longer than a year. All though one thing that moving has taught me, is to be tough. Not just muscle wise, but people wise. I don’t take crap from anyone, EVER. I learned that no one is really that important, unless they stay in your life long enough. Which that rarely happens. Don’t get me wrong, but how many people have you thought mattered to you, and now years later you don’t speak? 

2 responses

  1. I read a book that sounds remarkably like your life. People that move a lot are always so interesting. Coincidentally, the girl in the book was also a blogger 😀

    February 21, 2014 at 1:41 am

    • That is really awesome! I am new to the blogging world (: Do you happen to have the name of that book handy? I would love to read it!

      February 21, 2014 at 1:49 am

Leave a Reply

